I’m Back

Seems like forever since I last posted.  No excuse.   Just putting things off! Nothing much has happened since I last posted.  The weather has been so nice that I have spent a lot of time sitting on my back screened porch just enjoying it.  Being lazy gets boring after a while, so decided I had to get off my rump and do something.  I have tackled a big job –cleaning and organizing my craft room.  Lesson learned –  BE SURE TO PUT EVERYTHING BACK IN ITS PROPER PLACE AFTER USING !!!!! The Senior Games is over at the Senior Center.  Did not enter any of my paintings or drawings in the Silver Arts Competition, but did enter my quilt that I finished last summer.   Got a blue ribbon –  see picture attached:  image1_2 Not very good picture, but you saw the finished quilt some time ago. The only art work I have done this month is a stained glass canvas, painted with acrylic inks and paints.  This is size 11 x 14 canvas.  I like this style, so think I will do more.image1 Hope to be back before too long.  Thanks for taking a look.

2 thoughts on “I’m Back

  1. Sarah MacKenzie

    I’m glad you’re back, but also glad you had a good “resting time.” Sometimes you have to get away from things for a while to sort them out and figure out what you really want to do next. Sorting through art supplies gives me new ideas, too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

