What’s old is new again.

While going through a  drawer in my work table the other day,  I found a file folder full of some card makings that I designed in the 1980s or early 1990s.   These were done when “country decor” was the hottest trend.   These card fronts I had made were definitely “country” and a quilted fabric heart was attached to the outlined heart on each one. heart cards 2   I don’t believe in throwing things away, so I began to redesign some of them to use on card fronts today.  The lettering on these were all calligraphy done by me.  On some I have left the calligraphy, and on others, I have typed in the sentiments.  The colored hearts are drawn  on watercolor paper and then colored to make them look like a quilted heart. heart cards heart cards 1 I will use some of the original drawings along with the revamped ones.  I think these will still look good today. Thanks for stopping by.

3 thoughts on “What’s old is new again.

Leave a Reply

