Winter Freeze

I don’t know how cold it is where you are, but the high today is supposed to be 17 degrees. Keep warm wherever you are.

I have been taking it easy the last few days.  Had a nasty fall on Monday of last week going out my front door.  Have been dizzy ever since, so went to the doctor on Monday.  She ran a lot of blood tests, and I don’t have the results for those yet. Late Monday we got ice and sleet that made walking rather treacherous, especially with the low temperatures.  Yesterday afternoon we got some snow on top of the ice. Today the sun is shining, but with that temperature, there won’t be much melting.

In the meantime, I’ve been doing some of my favorite Zentangles — making Zendalas.  Here are a few patterns I have drawn using various degree spacing around the perimeter.

My Mandelas 4My Mandelas 2

My Mandelas 4 Unfortunately, I forgot to save some of the patterns before doing the Zentangles.

Here are a few of the finished Zendalas:My Mandelas My Mandelas My Mandelas 1

 

Don’t forget — Spring will be here in a month.  Thanks for stopping by.

9 thoughts on “Winter Freeze

  1. Patricia

    I hope you are right that Spring is closer than it feels…;-) Really hasn’t been much snow compared to the rest of the east coast of the US but it seems colder this year. Happy to see your are being productive ..like your ‘tangles’. 😉

    Reply
  2. Becky Jones

    sorry to hear of your fall hope u feel better soon zentangles are beautiful our weather here is 10 inches of snow on the ground 40 mile an hour winds 25 below zero for today and tonight high to be 21 tomorrow it will be like a heat wave. a really hard winter week, another storm coming in tomorrow night but we are thankful for heat, electric and all we have extra time to do art work you take care and be safe in our thoughts and prayers becky and greg jones
    p. s. please tell everyone hello for us when u see them

    Reply
  3. Sarah Jane MacKenzie

    Love the zentangles! Don’t love the fall or the dizziness! I might print some of these for Alan, if that’s okay with you. Alan is my 7-year-old grandson who wants to be an artist when he grows up, at least for now. And he is fascinated with his great grandma’s zentangles.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

