It’s Football Season!

The first game in the UNC football season is today.  No matter what the outcome, all the fans would be interested in the “rams head” template that appeared on the Ben Kwok site on Facebook last week.  I did one, but have already given it away to my granddaughter for her birthday this week.  This is not a very good picture, but will give you an idea of what it looks like.background

I am getting ready to do another one, and hopefully will get a good picture or scan before it’s gone.   I did one in blue ink, but had a disaster when I put it on the canvas.   The blue ink I used  WAS NOT PERMANENT, as I thought, and when I applied a coat of glaze, the colors ran and bled, so I will have to find a substitute for that pen.  Here is a picture of it before the catastrophe!

mandalas 5

I think it would look great done in blue ink and colored blue, but if it doesn’t work I will use black ink and color a “Carolina Blue!”

3 thoughts on “It’s Football Season!

  1. Sarah Jane

    Great idea! Well, that’s the way with all experiments, sometimes they work and sometimes they don’t. I’m glad you told us about it, though, now we can look out for that.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

