The Last Stitch

I know you are tired of seeing pictures of my US States quilt, but this is the last.  I put the last stitch in the binding today at 11:20AM EDT !

Here are some shots of how I used a dark green stripe/print for the binding to offset the pastel colors of the lining and border squares. Hope you like it.  I do—–and so glad to call it finished.

IMG_0895 IMG_0896

Hope you have a great day.   There is a slight chance of showers here today.  We’ve had less than 1/2″ of rain in about 8 weeks, so we need it very much.

See you soon.

5 thoughts on “The Last Stitch

  1. shannon

    Go, Sarah! My mom quilts, and I know what a big deal it is to get the binding done, sometimes. Good for you! Good rain last night, too. weee!

    Reply
    1. stainbacksarah93 Post author

      Thanks, Shannon. I always dread doing the binding. This one was so heavy to maneuver on the sewing machine. Look forward to seeing you at Art Class in a couple of weeks. Could you show us some acrylic ink techniques this time?

      Reply

Leave a Reply

