ZIA doodling on scans of paintings

I saw a suggestion on someone’s blog to take pictures of roses in seed catalogs, scan them and print on card stock to use a background for Zentangle Inspired art.  I thought — why not scan some of my actual flower paintings, copy them and do the doodling.   SO– here are a few results.   This one , an abstract landscape  done with water color crayons and black Sharpie markers, turned out pretty good.ZIA landscape

Then I took two floral paintings, scanned, printed and added the doodling.

Circles  4 Circles _2

And last, I took some other pictures I had in my computer for an idea to paint them later and did the same:

Circles  3 Circles  1_2

By printing the images, you don’t have the problem of the pen clogging when you use it over watercolor or other paint.

I like them!   How about you?

7 thoughts on “ZIA doodling on scans of paintings

Leave a Reply

