THANKSGIVING

We have just celebrated THANKSGIVING DAY on Thursday of this week.  What are you thankful for?   We are so blessed with the necessities of life that we forget to thank our Maker for all His wonderful blessings.   At our Thanksgiving dinner with family, we went around the table and told something we are thankful for.  Iris (who was having a good time with her cousins) was thankful for her cousins.  Mark and Laura were thankful that their parents were visiting from Massachusetts.  I was thankful that I was spending Thanksgiving Day with family this year instead of where I was last year – in the hospital with pneumonia.

It got me to thinking that we take so much for granted today because we are so blessed.  Each morning and evening I thank God for giving me another day — that I am able to do the things I do and enjoy them–   that my memory is still good– that I have a warm, cozy home in which to live– that I have a loving and caring family close by– that I have a daughter next door who drives me where I want to go and looks after my needs from day to day– for my many friends (including all of you) –and for so many blessings that I can’t name them all.

What are you thankful for?  Have you thanked your God today?

One thought on “THANKSGIVING

Leave a Reply

