Tote bags ZIAs

I had some white and off-white canvas totes in my collection of stuff, and decided to see what they would look like if I did some tangling on them.  Here are some of my results.

These were done by stretching the canvas over a large hardbacked book and doing some tangling.  I used a couple of stencils for some of the design outlines, and went to work with my Sharpie markers, both black and colored.   The Sharpie pens did not work well on fabric, so I used the regular size Sharpie markerIMG_0817 IMG_0818 IMG_0819 IMG_0820 IMG_0821.  Think they look quite unique.  What do you think?

See you next time.  Thanks for coming by today.

11 thoughts on “Tote bags ZIAs

  1. Linda Bristow

    Sarah, These totes are sooooo beautiful! My favorite is the one with the colored leaves layered together. I would love to have one. Do you sell any of your totes?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

