Cards published in JUST CARDS magazine

I have two of my cards published in the latest issue of JUST CARDS magazine.  This is the Summer2013 issue.

Just for youHappy Birthday

The Just For You is  on page 20 and the Happy Birthday is on page 55. Both have directions for making in the magazine.  Thought you would like a change from the watercolor paintings I have shown for the past two posts.  I will try to show you more cards in the future, but if you would like to see all that I have on hand, email me and I will send you a printout of small thumbnails with prices.  I have been making cards for at least 30 years, and the styles have changed so much in that time.  They started out with just a stamped image on the front colored in, with a sentiment.  So many of the handmade cards today have so many embellishments on them, they are difficult to mail, so I try to keep mine so they will go through the US Mail without any trouble.  We depend so much today on Email and Facebook, but it is SOOO nice to get one in your mailbox.

The blog is going great, I now have over 200 hits and 21 followers.   Please feel free to tell your friends about the blog and ask them to join the followers if they are interested.  All items shown on the blog are for sale.  If you have an interest in purchasing, please email me and I will give you particulars and prices.  I appreciate so much your interest in it.

It has been another hot, sunny day here in North Carolina, quite different from the past two months when we had rain every day.  Of course, it does help the gardens, and I can’t complain.

Thanks for stopping by, and see you soon.

3 thoughts on “Cards published in JUST CARDS magazine

  1. Bob Ventre

    Hello again, Sarah! I’ve looked into your blog and find it most interesting. Why am I not surprised? Good luck to you!

    Reply
  2. shannon

    HI Sarah, indeed, I LOVE getting cards in the mail, and I am an avid card buyer. Congrats on the magazine publicity. The cards are great.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

