New Beginnings at 93

For many years I have put off creating a blog,  so now at age 93, I have jumped in!

I have a philosophy that “no day is complete without finishing some form of art, or learning something new, so I will try to post daily, or several times a week.  I hope you will be interested in what I have to say and show you. My interests are painting (watercolors), making greeting cards, many of which have been published in JUST CARDS,  SCRAP&STAMP magazine, and VAMP STAMP magazine and e-articles.   I also do pen and ink drawings called ZIAs (Zentangle Inspired Art) using the art form created by Rick Roberts and Maria Thomas.  This relaxing art helps reduce stress and can be done by anyone.  More about this later.  AND if this isn’t enough, I knit and crochet.   I will show you examples of all of these from time to time.  This is a recent landscape painting I have done in watercolor.

Hope you like it.

IMG_0578

Thanks for stopping by, and see you soon!              Sarah

6 thoughts on “New Beginnings at 93

  1. Sarah Jane MacKenzie

    Looks great Mom! I think you’re right — this is a lot easier than a website. Looking forward to more!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

